Mascot

CAUSEY MISSION

The mission of Causey Middle School is to provide a challenging, quality education in a safe nurturing environment.

VISION STATEMENT

The purpose of the Mobile County Public School System is to equip and empower college and career ready graduates.

Important Information for the 2022-2023 School Year

Please click the links below.

Camp Causey Flyer
6th grade registration info
Registration Information
summer reading list
MCPSS calendar

Pay Fees Online

Home of the Tigers

Bernice Effie Jordan Causey, a native of Clarke County, taught in other communities in the state before coming to Mobile. She taught at Glendale School and Murphy High School. She later served as supervisor of English and social studies for the county's high schools and as coordinator of secondary education prior to becoming assistant superintendent of curriculum and instruction.  Causey Middle School in west Mobile is named in her honor.

News


Ms. Gray and Ms. Dennis were human sundaes
Student Council Collects Pop Tabs for Ronald McDonald House

84,342 total pop tabs collected

Thu May 26 07:53 AM

news
Honors Day

May 23, 2020

Wed May 11 07:32 AM

news
Attention Incoming 6th Grade Students

Elective selections are now available.

Wed May 04 01:34 PM

news
VOTE! VOTE! VOTE! Nappies Finalist

CMS is a Nappies finalist in 5 categories.

Fri Apr 29 02:22 PM

news
Wilson/Smith Outdoor Classroom Dedication Ceremony

Sunday, May 2, 2022, 2:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Thu Apr 28 07:58 AM

Baker High Registration Info
Attention Current 8th Grade Students Moving to Baker High Next Year

Course selections information

Wed Apr 27 02:11 PM

CFA Flyer
Chick-Fil-A Breakfast

Pre-ordered May 2 - 6 Delivered Friday, May 13

Tue Apr 26 01:46 PM

Football Tryout Flyer
Football Tryouts

May tryouts coming soon.

Thu Apr 14 02:03 PM

Students work to build outdoor classroom
Wilson/Smith Memorial Outdoor Classroom

Come help the Builder's Club create an outdoor classroom in memory of two Causey staff members.

Fri Apr 08 09:22 AM

Events

Renaissance