Mascot

CAUSEY MISSION

The mission of Causey Middle School is to provide a challenging, quality education in a safe nurturing environment.

VISION STATEMENT

The purpose of the Mobile County Public School System is to equip and empower college and career ready graduates.

Important Information for the 2022-2023 School Year

Please click the links below.

MCPSS calendar
Bell Schedule
Take In and Dismissal Procedures
Code of Conduct
Uniform Policy
Bus Routes
Parent Access to Schoology
Weekly Newsletter
Order a Yearbook
PTSA
Morning Announcements
Go Fan Link

Home of the Tigers

Bernice Effie Jordan Causey, a native of Clarke County, taught in other communities in the state before coming to Mobile. She taught at Glendale School and Murphy High School. She later served as supervisor of English and social studies for the county's high schools and as coordinator of secondary education prior to becoming assistant superintendent of curriculum and instruction.  Causey Middle School in west Mobile is named in her honor.

News


news
CMS Ambassadors Announced

Congratulations

Fri Sep 30 08:30 AM

Socktober flyer
Socktober

During the month of October

Thu Sep 29 10:03 AM

news
Neon Day

Thursday, September 22

Tue Sep 20 08:49 AM

Red Ribbon Rep announced
Red Ribbon Representative Announced

Congratulations to Isaac Rogers.

Mon Sep 19 08:12 AM

news
Homecoming Week

Themes are announced!

Wed Sep 14 03:14 PM

Frios
Frios on Campus

August 31st $4

Mon Aug 29 07:35 AM

news
Take In and Dismissal Procedures

Please read to understand the take in and dismissal procedures and times.

Thu Aug 25 07:52 AM

news
Schoology Info for Parents

How to Login to Schoology

Thu Aug 18 06:49 AM

news
Yearbooks on Sale Now

Get yours today!

Tue Aug 16 02:43 PM

Events

Renaissance